The best way to deal with the rising problem of traffic and transportation is to encourage people to live in cities rather than in the suburbs or in the countryside. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued by the majority of individuals today that it is better for citizens to move into the city centre in order to address several problems. Whereas many advocate that this may result in much more effective results, I partly agree with those who oppose this idea. On the one hand, it appears indisputable that moving from rural areas into city centres can lead to decline in current traffic and pollution. This is mainly because the pace of life as well as technology has accelerated in urban areas. Those who advocate this view feel that the technological advancements seem to be the most efficient way to deal with traffic and pollution as they are able to lessen these two issues. Recycling, which has been becoming significantly common in cities, is not being held in suburbs which now means that there is much more pollution there. With regard to traffic problems, it is true that a very rapid production of automobiles is visible nowadays throughout the world that threatens the existence of humans due to pollution. In cities, however, some restrictions are made in order to deter traffic problems. Speed cameras are being installed in various areas of the city and the full weight of the law has been imposed for serious offences like polluting air. Despite the aforementioned upsides, I agree with people who are in favour of staying in suburbs and countrysides. They believe that it is of great importance to keep all places less polluted. It is not necessary to move, but every resident should make modest contribution to maintain the stable environment. For instance, it would be a great idea to involve all people in the world to plant trees. It cannot be effective unless all individuals get it serious. In conclusion, although changing accommodation has some unique merits, it seems to me that it is first essential to allocate more resources and legislate new laws to keep the safe environment.