The best way to deal with the rising problem of traffic and transportation is by encouraging people to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. with this opinion?

Traffic jams have become an increasingly acute problem for certain geographical areas. Some people claim that the most effective method to combat the problem is to encourage individuals to move to cities from suburbs and countrysides. This essay will argue reasons as to why urbanization is not the best way to go about, even though there are some benefits to it. Settling down in cities of residents of countrysides will significantly decrease the number of personal transport on the roads. That is because people who had to commute big distances in order to get to their workplaces will no longer have to do that. Living in a big city gives the opportunity to find a job of interest nearby person’s home. This makes taking a short walk to work rather than using transport possible, which leads to a smaller number of drivers on highways. This instance has bolstered existing opinion that moving to cities will solve the problem of transportation and traffic. Despite possible benefits associated with urbanization, the idea that this is the best way to solve challenges related to traffic is completely preposterous. Resettlement of people could lead to increased amounts of citizens, which, in turn, anyway will increase traffic on the roads. In addition, the number of people who do not own personal transport might grow and the government will have to take care of this as well. Overall, the idea that mass relocation to urban areas will solve transportation and traffic problems is ill-informed and could potentially lead to a far worse outcome. This essay argued that urbanization is not the best way to solve the problem. In my opinion, significant drawbacks of mass moving from rural to urban areas do not allow this method to be called the best.