People think watching movies is a waste of time.

Movies are considered to be one of the most important source of entertainment in the modern era. Though, Watching movie is argue to be wasting time by people; however, I oppose this view because of the primary source of entertainment and knowledge we can get from the movies. To start with, Firstly, In modern society, People works around the clock and because of this they get very limited source of entertainment and movies considered to be one the primary source of entertainment. So, people love to watch movie, according to their choices and preferences like comedy, action and science friction. To illustrate with an example, according to a survey from S. com, 70% people agree to watch movies for their entertainment. Secondly, Needless to say, People get knowledge about their history and culture from movies as well. In recent times, The scope of movies has been changed and industries tries to create movies who show the history and culture of a country. The good thing is people know do not have or have little knowledge about their great history, loves to watch these kind of movies as well. For example, last week a movie has been released in India with the name "Tanaji: an unsung warrior", which shows about an Indian worrier who win a fort back from the mugals with his bravery and I never heard about this soldier in past. So it is good for people like me. In conclusion, Movies are one of the biggest sources of information, People watches movies according to their choices. Above essay shows that movies can be watched for entertainment and knowing ancient cultures rather than a waste of time.