The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress.

It is argued that government supposed to invest a large amount of money on science-based subject. While I share a similar view with essential of funding on science for country development and progress, it is also arguable that government endowment on training other fundamental subjects play an important role for the nation. One reason why the government ought to allocate a large amount of financial funding to train people about science subjects such as physics and chemistry is because of these subjects can determine the nation development. Taking Germany as an example, the government has been investing money on educating science-based subject since a few decades ago, which results in the advancement in science and technology and make the country among the leading nations in the world, and eventually leads to an increase of national prosperity along with enhancing of public welfare. Thus, it is clear that government endowment on educating people about science can bring benefits for the nations. However, this does not mean that social-based subjects such as communication should be completely neglected by the government. First of all, communication is the principal knowledge ought to be acquired by the people as they live in a community where they need social skills for their daily activities. To ensure that the people have decent insight about social insight, investing money on teaching people about these subjects is a must. To sump up, although government grant on educating people about science highly beneficial for country development, I also consider that the government should invest a sufficient amount of money to educate people about other fundamental subjects.