The appearance of mass media plays a vital role in the modern life of human being as a marked milestone. While thin women are promoted by the media, there is a dark side to this picture which affects both individuals and society. I believe that the awaren

The appearance of mass media plays a vital role in the modern life of human being as a marked milestone. While thin women are promoted by the media, there is a dark side to this picture which affects both individuals and society. I believe that the awareness of people is the key idea to cope with this circumstance. Turning to the main issues of this argument, although the mass media is making an outstanding contribution in recent years, people still suffer from the information from it especially thin women as a debatable issue. First of all, if people try to keep a skinny body, it will bring some disease to their health. For example, celebrity in the television inspire hope into the body expectation of many people and they attempt to follow their idols. As a result, they will be at risk when they get addicted to this circumstance. Secondly, following thin idols in the television or magazines may have an impact on their daily life such as their work quality. According to the analysis of many scientists, they concretely prove that body can not meet the demand of physical activities due to the deficiency of food intake. To deal with this problem, the governments should have some laws to minimize the harmful effects of information in the mass media. For instance, interviewing both advantages and disadvantages of thin people to strengthen the knowledge of people which is very essential. In addition, everyone may enhance their awareness in order to avoid the drawbacks of thin body because it can pose a threat to their routine life. Therefore, if they want to change themselves, they have to keep their eyes glued to the screen and take care of their health first. In conclusion, based on the variety problems of this situation, I strongly believe that people may still do whatever they want but it’s essential when they pursue their dreams by a smart way.