Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree?

It is considered by some that bosses ought to provide extended holidays to their workforce in order to perform their duties efficiently. This essay agrees with this assertion as vacations help to elevate productivity of a person and also aids to maintain a good work-life balance. To begin with, holidays play a crucial role in increasing the creativity of the office staff. Working for longer duration in the office actually hampers the productivity of an employee because one hardly gets any time off to rejuvenate their mind and soul. Taking a couple of days off from work can help the workforce to alleviate their stress levels which would eventually ameliorate their fertility at work. Numerous companies, for instance, such as JustPark and Linkedin have recently introduced unlimited holiday policy to their staffs recently which has significantly improved the efficiency of these companies. In addition to this, vacations are essential to maintain a good work-life balance in today’s face paced world. Everyone either a CEO or a junior level worker wants to spend some quality time with their friends and family. Taking extended holidays not only improves the personal lives of the employees, but also boosts an employee’s job satisfaction level. As an example, staff members who have a hectic work schedule and do not have much time to make social interactions will start to look down upon their jobs. As a consequence, the job satisfaction will diminish and the corporation’s efficiency will be affected adversely in the long run. Therefore, longer holiday policy is cardinal to maintain a high sense of job satisfaction among the employees. To conclude, employers must encourage extended holiday scheme for their staff because it will increase the productiveness of the personnel as well as improved sense of work satisfaction which is a win- win state for both the bosses and the workers.