That the government should be responsible for the education of it's citizen while others feel that they shud pay for their own education.

It is often thought by some that it is the responsibility of the Government to provide education for its citizen. However, some proportion of the society has the view that that education should be paid for by people benefitting from it. In my opinion, I believe that paying the bill of education should be solely done by the people in order for them to appreciate it more. Those that are of the view that the Government should sponsor educating its subject believe so because education is one of the basic and essential things for a growing nation. This means that the lack of educated people due to unavailability of the fund might result in an undeveloped society. According to a recent survey carried out by the Ministry of Education in China found out that 80% of developed nations have an increasing number of elite people compared to those that do not have. Also, they believe it is right of the citizen to get free education from the fund generated from tax since they are the people that pay the tax. On the other hand, those are of the view that it is citizen responsibilities to fund their schooling and I agree to it. We believe that if people will place better value in what they. Pay for unlike getting it free of charge. In other words, people tend to appreciate what they have to work hard to earn, and education is not an exception. For example, studies have shown that most students in the private school excel well compared to students from Government-owned school, this is because they are footing the bill themselves. Furthermore, it is believed that the Government has more pressing things to focus on, such as, health and security issues in the nation, hence individuals should bear the cost of schooling. To conclude, While people have a varying opinion, I am of the view that people should be responsible for funding their education for them to appreciate it better.