Famous people sometimes give their opinions on public topics. Is this a good thing? Explain

Celebrities often give their thoughts on general topics. Sometimes it is not suitable for the public. This essay agrees with the statement because many people admire them, and their opinions can have equal implications on both sides. On the one hand, celebrities are popular and famous. They are role models for many people who admire them for who they are, and they have a mass appeal, which can help their messages reach out to audiences easily. Also, many youngsters blindly try to replicate their role models on what they say and follow. For instance, a famous Bollywood Star started a cleanliness campaign in Mumbai, India, requesting people to start cleaning their neighbourhoods. Around 100, 000 people, mostly teenagers, participated in this campaign, which was tremendous support for any campaign organized. In a country like India, where most of the population is youth, the opinions of superstars can have a huge impact On the other hand, famous personalities should act responsibly when discussing public issues. That is to say that people under limelight should give their opinions keeping public interests in mind. Wrong statements can lead to the instigation of violence and indifferences in society. For example, if an actor supports a particular religion on any social issue, this can create social differences with another segment of people and can lead to violence in the worst-case-scenario. Therefore, famous people should be sensible when talking on public platforms about critical subjects. In conclusion, although celebrities have a good reach out to the public, I believe they should restrain from speaking out on public issues without much knowledge about the topics.