Maintaining safety standard while building homes is very important and some people believe that government should be responsible for enforcing the strict building codes while many others opine that house owners and the people who are working there should be responsible for that. In your opinion who should be responsible for enforcing strict building codes.

The strength of a house lies in its base so when constructing a house, it is essential to consider all necessary measures required for its security. This can be achieved with the implementation of proper building strategies upon which the government should keep a check. In order to make construction plans stronger, the government should first design building ethics that ensure effective construction of homes. The government takes work from people in the form of contractors, labours and material dealers, but ultimately the central regulating body is the government that can keep a check and balance. It is their duty to make sure that high-quality construction material is used, the architectural layout is legal and the labour is professionally skilled. Places where land favours outbreaks of the earthquake such as Japan, their government has announced earthquake proof building plans to avoid hazards. Let us take an example of the UK, where houses are made of wood for people’s comfort because the UK has cold weather so wooden houses provide better insulation than cemented houses. British government ensures that this building ethic is applied. Building and housing systems where an electric security system is incorporated, fewer incidents of burglary and stealing take place. Just as the government brings these systems into action in their state buildings such as banks and minister houses, they should consider these facts while passing local residential house maps. People who build the homes will automatically come under state’s eye if strict codes will come into action. People who do fraud, disciplinary action should be taken against them. Places, where people escape such illegal acts, end up at the cost of the life of people. Hence, it is the foremost duty of the ruling government to make and apply building codes countrywide. They rule the state so they are the main caretakers of local residents.