Television Sporting shows such as the olympics motivate the youth who do not like to exercise much. Include relevant examples in your answer and provide your own opinion.

It is undeniable that we live in a fast forward world where no one has time to exercise or to participate in any other supplement matters. There is a general statement that telecasting sports on television channels might yearn the youngsters to participate in one and keep fit. I do agree with the statement as it is, in my opinion, one of the various options available. To embark on, it is a universal consensus that even the low-born people might have a low-budget television in their homes. Thus, it is inevitable that almost every one of us, especially the youth, spend at least a few minutes daily watching different programs on television after a tiring day. Therefore, casting sports events such as football, cricket, hockey and other athletic meets seems like a sensible idea. This is because media’s effort to telecast consecutive and live sports might motivate the adults to think that they should partake in it and become proud of the nation if possible or at least to involve in any one of the games to maintain fitness in the worst case. On the contrary, the opponents might proclaim some drawbacks such as youngsters appears to waste time sitting in front of the television rather than studying. However, in my viewpoint, one has to be healthy to focus on his academics and to do so, that person needs concentration which can be acquired through regular exercise as it is proved by experts. Although there are some concerns from the cite of critics, I believe that television shows broadcasting sport is a straight forward move to encourage the adults and an appreciable one if it comes to action. In conclusion, it is virtually certain that sports can remain as a motivational factor even for those who are not much interested provided the television shows present it with high frequency and good quality.