Television Sporting shows such as the Olympics motivate the youth who do not like to exercise much.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in stimulating youth for maintaining their health by watching such sporting events as the Olympics on televisions. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious considerations. There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that in order to prevent youth from myriad perilous disease, be it obesity, high blood pressure, cardiovascular attacks, or whatnot, the young generation should spend time on other physical activities rather than merely watching them on the television. Not only can children's participation in aesthetics make them more strong and healthy, thanks to pupils' actual involvement in sports events, but watching the Olympics on televisions can also make them more lethargy and dependent, as becoming a potato couch can alleviate people's overall productivity that can welcome more dangerous health issues in their life. Needless to say, all these demerits have a far-reaching impact on children's bodies, which can hamper their development. Another pivotal aspect of watching sports on television is that if viewers pay more than needed attention to such events, they will not only indulge in unlawful activities like bids and bets but also deteriorate their entire life through such unethical events. Besides, although these events are part of the entertainment, they create more anxiety and curiosity among the youth which can affect their mental well-being. Moreover, such events will become part of discrimination especially if participation teams are already enduring prejudice in their rival countries. Hence, it is apparent why many are against watching international sports on television. In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the drawbacks of worldwide sports in deviating youngsters' minds for doing good rather than bad is too dire to ignore.