Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. with this opinion?

In today' s modern world, the presence of television and its effect on the life of mankind has become a major concern. Thus, it is claimed that television has demolished the connection between family members and reduced any kind of community sense. Personally, I completely agree with this statement and this essay will discuss several reasons explaining my opinion. To begin, it is undeniable that the constitution of family and how it was several decades ago have changed dramatically. While in 1990 the daily routine after work for adults and school for children was a family lunch when they were describing their morning, nowadays this is obsolete. All the members of the family are closed in their rooms without the need for communication with others watching the magic box named TV. Regretfully, our generation, those who were born at the end of the 20th century, has seen the change inside the family and it affected our lives in a negative way. To continue, there is not only an alteration in family life since TV was introduced globally but also in the human relationship with other members of our community. Furthermore, it is evident that there are not too many social events and that there is a declining rate of people participating in them. Undoubtedly, almost all of us prefer to spend our afternoons watching tv instead of visiting friends or going to events to discuss communal problems. From my perspective and opinion, this way of thinking and living will alienate the humankind. To conclude, there are several examples that show on a daily basis how dangerous is television and how destructive might be in the future. However, it is in our hand to reverse this situation which can have detrimental consequences.