Television has destroyed communication among friends and family.

It is sometimes argued that people are being lacked the ability of interaction. While I agree with the statement about reducing the time of watching TV, it cannot deny that television can offer much more benefits. On the one hand, being addicted to television is the result of unconfidence in conversation. Firstly, the media cannot give people the chance to talk in practice since people only pay attention to watch TV and do not speak or doing other things. Therefore, the relationship in people has been destroyed. Secondly, spending much time on television instead of outdoor activities will not only lead to the break of exchange but also affect their life skills. Therefore, in some case, the drawbacks of media are much higher than the benefits. In my opinion, it also offers huge benefits for everyone. The first advantage is that it is the way to connect people with family or friends together. For example, on winter days, my family will not have to work or go out so we always decide to sit in the living room to talk about our work and life and watch television. As a result, these entertainment sources can ease to access. The second benefit is that there are varieties of programs for communicators, by attending to whatever competition or gameshow they will make acquaintance and have the chance to communicate with people even they are strange. For instance, one of my favorite program-Dad where are we going, a good program for children to experience the real life, make new friends and more confidence. Consequently, television also bring people closer, people can make it as an advantage to take a part in communities impacted by it. In conclusion, while there are some negative views about the impact of television, I do believe that the positive sides are dominated.