The best way to increase employees' job satisfaction is to increase their salaries.

It is sometimes argued that a higher salary is the factor of job pleasure. While I agree with this point of view, I do not believe that this is the most effective way to make people to be engrossed in their job. On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why a sufficiently high salary is the most important factor in satisfying the employees. One reason is that money is the foundation of everyone’s lifestyle. For example, people always fancy buying the latest fashion, paying the bills and so on, so it is used as the motivation to the employees in work. Another reason is that employees can also compare their value to others based on their pay. People routinely try their hands in maintaining equity between the inputs they bring to their occupation and the outcomes they acquire from it. Therefore, work efficiency also bases on how suitable the buck is. However, these aforementioned reasons can be seen as the opposite angle. Firstly, most people would accept that the work environment is the key to job satisfaction. For example, someone who is artistic is much more likely to be happy working for a low salary teaching art than earning a fortune as a merchant banker. In this case, money does not matter more the environment. Secondly, every complexity in work arises from money such as competition and yearning a higher position as well as a well-paid job. As a result, the power of money can also be a negative impact on someone who has wrong ambitions. In conclusion, while the salary is only one consideration in creating productivity, I would argue that it may be a mistake to place too much emphasis on the salary.