Television has changed the quality of life for the ordinary person.

Technology has been fascinating the mankind for decades now. Television is such marvels of modern technology. It is agreed that television has changed the quality of life of an ordinary person. This will be proved by looking at television’s ability to, alleviate boredom, and empower people. To begin, television has provided humans with a viable past time without even leaving the comfort of their homes. For instance, instead of going through the hassle of getting to a movie theatre, a person can simply order a pay per view movie of their own choice by merely dialling few digits from their telephone. This luxury was not available to our ancestors, who didn’t have the blessing of television bestowed upon them and as a result had to endure a painstaking amount of boredom in their spare time. Thus, with television, the life quality of an ordinary person has made a quantum leap. Furthermore, since the inception of television, informative programs have been empowering ordinary people to take actions which have the potential to change the course of their lives. For instance, it was through one such television program, that I came to know about the power of a human’s subconscious mind, which ultimately helped me to, admonish all limiting beliefs that I had about my abilities, and lead a much happier and  fulfilling life. Because these kinds of television programs are dime a dozen in today’s world, enriching one’s life is not as hard as it used to be. This makes it clear, that television indeed has enhanced the quality of an ordinary individual. Following the analysis of television’s capability to disseminate knowledge and provision of pleasure, it is manifested that with the help of television, an ordinary person’s life has taken a drastic turn for the better. It is expected that people will continue to bear fruits of this technological masterpiece.