Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Since Television has been invented, it serves the people for entertainment, news and various things. However, in some extent, people will get addicted by TV and its contents. I believe there would have positive and negative impacts. In this essay, we will look at both aspects with suitable examples. Firstly, in ancient times, people felt the difficulty of getting information from others. It came through either bird communication or word of mouth. Once Television was discovered, people get an information at their end and reacted accordingly. Moreover, TV live casting the events, screening the movies and songs, people seeing them and feel that they are entertained. For instance, a survey conducted by the BBC that, 50% of people across the globe learning new things by watching them in small screen. On the other hand, TV also provides contents in some extent like adult oriented, violence so people will see and get the negative signs by mimicking them particularly children. In addition, some people also get suffered from addiction of serials or other TV programmes. Thus, they ignore the day-to-day activities so it causes a significant effect on their lifestyles. To exemplify, a woman from Ireland, forgot her baby crying for food while watching TV. By the time, her husband came and see, had a serious conversation with them. To conclude, TV has both good and bad, so we should take them for good and consider for certain limits. Otherwise it leads to some unpleasant influences.