Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Television in today's world has become one of the basic needs of human being. I agree with the statement that television dominates the free time of too many people. It also makes them too lazy and prevents them from socialising with others. Watching T. V is not a bad habit. In the leisure time, one can watch TV, listen music, play games, etc. But if this crosses the limit, then the person will become lazy in his/her work. He/she will not have any interest in his/her office work, household chores, etc. This also makes them stay away from people. Recently, I came across one news which stated that " wife killed husband for asking to serve lunch for him ". Wife who was crazy about the TV serials killed her husband for asking her to serve lunch. In this news article it is clearly understood that in today's world person don't have any feelings for his family and beloved ones. Always family should be the first priority for any individual. Because it is the family that teaches us everything in life. Mother is the first teacher and father is the pillar of family. Our second priority should be our friends. Along with family, friends also play an important role in one's life. There is a saying that "Friend in need is a friend indeed". So, we should never avoid our friends. Televisions should be watched only in leisure time and not 24*7.