Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Whether television is a blessing or a curse has been a controversial topic since innovation till recent days. It is well known about television supremacy over many peoples’ free time, and it can make people lazy and strains them from socialising with their peers or relatives. In this essay, I will show why I strongly agree with this notion. On the one hand, television distracts people from health exercise. Because television is amusing and considered as a time-killer, people often forget to have their daily exercise, accordingly, obesity rate increases. Moreover, television is not only increasing obesity among people, but also has a negative effect on muscles and blood pressure because of the habit of eating while watching television. According to the recent report by the red-cross organisation on 2018, obesity and cardiovascular diseases rate is over 70% to people who spend all night watching television programs. Furthermore, television negatively affects sociality-integral skills among people. Although the family can gather around in the same house watching television, television has a detrimental effect on peoples’ integration with wider span of relatives, for instance; peers and neighbours. Due to the addiction of television, people cannot flee from movies or series, therefore, their communication with the outside community declines slowly. According to a new survey by the EGYPTIAN supreme national committee of multimedia, the tendency to become solitary people increases among those who no spent their free time watching televisions. To conclude, television distracts people from looking after their health and dietary, while also increases tendency to switch to solitary people due to lack interaction with foreigners. Because of the above mentioned reasons I withstand the notion that television has more detrimental effects on our lifestyle.