Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

People are becoming more humdrum and lacking in social activities due to plethora use of television, as it engulfs their free time. I agree with that scenario, however, there are few advantages we must oversee. Positive side of the television is, it bestows us exorbitant of knowledge. Such as, it updates us to the world in the form of news where we can obtain the latest news as well as infotainment channels confer us with the latest technologies then comedy and other daily soaps help us to be informed, updated, and entertained respectively, while seating in the couch. As a result, I feel these views always helpful to everyone. I reckon, even it renders few wonderful things to us, but extra temptation may ruin our life. For example, after a hectic or challenging work we sit before the television and after some time we arrest ourself in front of it, while enjoying different channels. As a consequence, we unable to move from there and miss a lot of other essential activities. Named, doing exercise and reading books which keep us healthy and updated too. Last but not least, we also miss to meet our friends and neighbours who assist us in our up and downs. So, it is vital to keep the short block, to glance the television. To recapitulate, with our above discussion, we can utilise your precious free time in many other things with controlled TV views. It is true that with excess watching we can waste our time. To conquer the situation, we have to set the schedule which provides an abundance of our access time to do the additional things which boost our routine.