Scientific research should be funded by governments rather than commercial organisations.

There is a belief that the authorized unit should be responsible for the investment behind the scientific research and not the private organization. I completely agree with this view point. To begin with, the issues that can be created if the research has been funded by the commercial unit. One of them is limited availability of result for the public use. In other words, such companies, who is heavily invested money and time for the research, is more likely to focus on the earning instead of aiming the humanity. The result of this, the solution is only be available to the people who can effort it at the high price. For example, the medicine for coronavirus will be so much costly if it has been produced by the private sector and will not available to the poorer people. Another one is the limited access to the fund to invest in the research. To clarify this, athough the commercial organisation can spend good money on the scientific research, they could not allocate as much as money that the government can. Hence, they could not hire highly skilled person or purchase costly equipment which is require to test the quality of the product. On the other side, there are several benefits if the invention’s cost has been bared by the ministry. Firstly, the blue print of the invention will be kept secured at high level and the cloning will be controlled. To simplify this, as the patent of creation will be held by the authority, there will be less chance of duplication in the local. For instance, automatic weapon. Secondly, the quality of product will not compromised. Because of the several strict rules and regulations by the government for their own research, the reliability of such source will be high compare to the production of the private company. In conclusion, not only there are several negative sides of investment in science investigation by the company, such as lack of final output availbility to the public and the low investment capacity, but there are also several positive aspects, such as highly secured idea and the quality, if the research has been funded by the authority. Therefore, it can not be deny that the council should stand for the charges if the invention is so much important to the public.