A group of people believe that smoking in the public should be banned. Other groups of people argue that it should not.

It is no doubt that most, if not all, people would encounter obstacles and challenges throughout their life. A group of people believe that admitting obstacles is the best solution to cope with a disadvantaged situation. Whilst, other groups of people support the idea that it is better to improve such bad circumstances. This essay is going to compare the two opinions and furthermore to state my personal view. Indeed, it is not uncommon to see people facing a difficult time at some time. Although accepting oneself encountering poor situation might seem to be discouraging, but it might also be a terrific opportunity for people to take a step backwards, and to identify the reasons behind such circumstances. As people might not be able to notice the mistakes they could be making when they are standing at the tip of a cliff. For basketball, players usually get frustrated when they are losing points, subsequently, they would lose even more. What a coach usually do by that time could be calling for a time out. In order to let players to calm themselves down, and most importantly, to let them realize the mistakes they were making during the game. This could work the same when we are dealing with difficulties in our life. Only if they realize the mistakes they have made, can they avoid the same tragedy from happening. In spite of the fact that admitting a hard time could be a good way to cope with difficulties, however, trying to improve such a situation could also be an alternative way. Obviously, no one would like to accept failure and willingly to start all over again. Seeking a solution to solve the deadlock might also be a good way to cope with a poor situation. For every problem, there is always a solution, and it is a matter of fact that in what time could we know it. A report had shown that people who do not easily give up on trying, are usually those who grant great success in their own field. To sum up, accepting a poor situation would be a great chance for people to realize the reasons behind the difficulties. However, working for a solution to improve could also be a motivating option. Personally, I do not see the two views are mutually exclusive. Only through integrating the two, can we find the best solution to cope with a bad situation.