Television dominates the free-time of too many people. it can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others.

It is believed that for a significant of the population, television is the main source of entertainment during the spare time, and as a consequence of this habit, individuals become less active as well as it reduces social interaction. Personally, I completely agree with this position due to the following reasons. Firstly, watching television increases lazyness levels because is a passive activity, since the audience can have hours of entertainment with minimum efforts, as a consequence, people may get use to this reduced work and apply this habit in different areas of life. For instance, not only does having a smart television allow consumers to have access to diverse channels, but also to platforms such as Netflix and YouTube that have countless interesting options. Secondly, most watchers stay quite and indoors for hours, which increases sedentarism between them, and it prevents them of being active. Furthermore, seeing movies, programmes, and soap operas is commonly a solo activity, due to the fact that there is no interaction among artists and the public, therefore, people can be lonely when staying in front of television for hours. For example, social studies have shown that consumers speak one minute or less during one hour of tv, even with a partner. Moreover, the majority of middle-class residences has the device in bedrooms besides living rooms, which increases isolation hours. To conclude, I do believe television makes individuals lazy and unsocial. As this good offers hours of entertainment without effort as well as it is a solo activity.