Television dominates the free-time for too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people are addicted to watching television on their leisure time. However, people believe that watching TV can make them less active and un-socialize in their spare time. This essay will argue that why television plays vital role in the disengagement to loved ones and makes you more lazy. In my grandfather's era, people were very active and they were socialized to their family members as the invention of television was not effective. In that time period, after taking dinner, people used to go on a walk or meet their friends. Moreover, they can share their problems with their friends or family members to get the best solution and they can spend their leisure time watching movies, playing sports or biking, so that they cultivate their mood to recharge their body from the hectic schedule. Indeed, there have been recorded instances of people staying healthy when they spent their spare time with family members or friends. These few instances have proven why people are active and socialize because of not having television in their time zone. Contradictory, after an invention of television people are unable to communicate frequently for their loved ones. Moreover, after coming from the job, people used to sit beside the TV and they spent numerous time. Also, an increasing, watching TV may deteriorate their health problems such as eye fatigue or build up obesity. As a result, those who watch TV on daily basis may separate their world from fellow members and they can become mentally sick or go for depression. For example, scientifically proven that people who are addicted towards television can cause eye problem or become couch potato. Overall, an invention of television plays a vital role on ones hygiene and it can take them away from their social life. In conclusion, this essay argued that people who watches TV on a daily basis may cause health problem and it cannot make you socialize. In my opinion, if TV is watched in limited and time constrained manner, then all these negative effects can be eliminated.