In some countries, advertisers increase the amount of advertising which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys and other goods. Parents object to such pressure on children. But some advertisers claim that there is useful information in these advertisements.

Advertisements play a vital role in promoting any sort of product and service in the market. Many people believe that it creates a fuss between the parents and their kids for their favourite snacks or toys. On the other hand people believe that such ads give useful information to people. This essay will discuss about my opinion on both the views. Companies create many fancy advertisements to attract more and more customers. Children get easily trapped in such creative ads and become stubborn and yearn for such products. Many parents believe it's there false trick to grab innocent children to purchase their products. Whereas many advertisers depict that they give useful information to the public. Through the medium of advertisement, the companies create general awareness about their services. In addition, they tell the benefits of their product which is actually useful for the public. For instance, ads of the polio drops campaign, or energy drinks can actually be helpful for the public. Whereas, ads of junk food like chips and chocolates can be provoking for kids and therefore be unhealthy for them. To conclude, the idea of the advertisements speaks a lot what they want to share with the society. In my opinion, ads varies to different products and services. Companies make advertisement not only to promote their product and create more customers for them, but also few ads like on insurance premium prove to be beneficial for many people. So, it is the public on which it depends whether they grasp knowledge from such ads or persuade them to buy unnecessary things.