"Telecommuting" refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. Telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decades.

Nowadays, thanks to modernization, the way of communication between people has thoroughly become different than before. Using of electronic systems, humans are able to connect with each other, at their workplace or home. I personally believe that this technology has created more job opportunities for individuals, have reduced traffic load, and they have become more socially active. Obviously, advancements in telecommunication have enhanced the capacity of the workforce in many countries. Some new graduates, who do not have sufficient financial backup, are able to work from their home. For example, my cousin, who is a fresh e-commerce developer graduate, has recently selected his home as his office, saving just over $1500 paid for rent and bills each month. Many other fresh engineers can use this novel method to do their business. Another positive impact of this technology is that it has tremendously subsided traffic congestion in cities. Clearly, the less number of people commute between their home and office, the less severe traffic problem they will face in urban areas. To communicate with their partners, they can use their personal computer from their home, while before they had to spend almost one hour to reach their work. In this case, reported by the transport authorities of Tehran, the load vehicles in central area could be declined to almost half if telecommunication has been expanded by giant corporations, according to a report of a local economy magazine. Lastly, this method has caused people to become more socially active. Definitely, had not this technology been so popular, nation’s cultures would have become less recognisable to other nations. They can use a variety of visual and audio features of the Internet and communicate with each other. For instance, Facebook, the leading contemporary social network, has led humans from different nationalities to have a closer relationship. They can send messages, chat, send or receive files or post video clips or pictures on their timeline, making the web a better place for communication. In conclusion, progress in the cyberspace has created a better opportunity for humans to have a better living condition. From my perspective, this technology has increased job positions for the job seekers, commuting less between their home and workplace, and intercultural understanding has become more possible, far greater than the past.