Children below the age of sixteen should not be allowed in public places after midnight unless they are accompanied by an adult who is responsible for them.

Many parents do not allow their teenage children to be in public places at night and accompany them if they need to go to any public place at night. In my opinion, this is a valid way of ensuring the safety of such adolescents. Firstly, the boys and girls who are less than 16 years old do not need to be outside, especially at public places at midnight. They should be at home with their parents and within the secured premises. Public places at midnight in many cases are not secured and being there without a proper guardian is not safe at all for such young kids. In urban area people mostly stay at home in the midnight and do not go outside if this is urgent. The police patrols and other security authorities find it suspicious if they find someone at night. So being at public places at midnight is not a good idea. Secondly, the rogue people and criminals find it suitable to operate at night. There is a change that a young boy or girl might become a victim of such crime and that’s why they should not be allowed to be outside at night. In a metropolitan city, many people remain outside till the late night but still this is not safe for young children. It is a custom that children would be outside in broad daylight while they should be in safe-zone, home, at night. In conclusion, in most of the parts of the world children less than 16 years old remain at home at midnight and this is necessary for their safety. If they really need to go outside at midnight, proper guardian or parents should always accompany them.