Teenage offenders should be treated in the same way as adult criminals. Do you agree?

It is thought by many that teenagers who commit a crime ought to be dealt with the same way as adults who offend. In my opinion, I disagree that they should be treated the same because of they are still young and they did not reach puberty yet. One good reason to not agree that the teenage criminals ought to be treated as the adult ones is that the age of these offenders is still considered to be a "young" age. Therefore, they are still ignorant regarding some basic and important matters. Furthermore, they do not know the consequences of their act. A lot of the murderers in the USA, for instance, are of the age of 16 and they said that they did not know what they were doing at the time they commit a murder. Another point to consider when disagreeing that the teenage offenders to be treated the same as the grown ups is that most of them did not reach the puberty stage yet. In other words, their nervous system is not fully completed yet, which will happen when they reach the puberty level and, approximately, the age of 18. Without having a fully-grown-up brain, it will be very unfair of us to judge their acts and apply strong sentences and penalties on them. Although it is often believed that we should treat the youngsters who offend as we deal with the grown ups, I completely disagree because of their young age and their brain system in not fully completed in growth and that would be really unfair.