Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment.

Some would argue that the best method to become successful in life is to gain a university degree, while others say that getting a job immediately after secondary education is the right choice. Although working right after high school gains more experience, I believe that having a university degree places people ahead of other people. On the one hand, students who work immediately after high school have more experience in a particular field. This is to say that after completing secondary education, students who start working get more time to work, and they gain more experience in that particular industry. As a result, such people might even get a high salary in the future. For example, my elder brother started working right out of high school in 2011, and now he is highly paid. However, in this modern era, every job description mentions a particular degree which a student should gain to get a job, so I believe getting tertiary education is mandatory for getting employed. On the other hand, it is thought that university degree holders are ahead of other people who do not have any degree. In other words, people having tertiary education have both theoretical and practical skills which help them to excel after getting a job. Initially, they might be underpaid, but with such skills and knowledge, they will be paid highly during later stages of their career. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by the Employment Board of India, it was revealed that people who are having a university degree are paid highly. I believe such qualifications are necessary because even countries like Canada and America ask for a university degree for all immigrants who wish to work in these countries. In conclusion, although working immediately after high school gains more experience, I believe people having a university degree are ahead of others in terms of skills and expertise.