It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society.

These days, many people support the idea that young people under 30 should be promoted to get married since the age of 30 and under is assumed as the best choice both for the individual and for society. I disagree with this idea because from my point of view marriage requires a mature mentality and financial stability, which is more common for people aged 30 and over. First of all, people usually decide to get married to order to start a family, live together and subsequently have children. All of these aspects of family life require the inputs of significant financial resources. Usually, young people that have just graduated from university don’t have a high salary; some of them are even unemployed. Therefore, they cannot afford to pay a wide range of different living costs. On the other hand, mature people aged 30 and over often have sufficient work experience and, usually, their salaries are much more than fresh graduates’. As a result, they have a sound financial status and they have an ability to support not only themselves but also a family. Furthermore, a mature mentality is also an essential part of family life. According to experts, mature people are more mentally healthy in their behaviour and emotions. As far as I’m concerned, marriage involves unavoidable conflicts and misunderstandings, so people need to be calm and sensible enough to deal with these problems without damaging a fragile human psyche. Personally speaking, I believe that people aged 30 and over are more experienced and emotionally balanced. Taking everything into consideration, I do not support the opinion of encouraging young people to get married. It is more important to be mentally healthy and financially independent to start a family than to be young and have children just to improve the rate of demographic.