Technology today such as mobile phones is destroying interactions?

It is sometimes argued that technology has had a strong impact on human life ever since it is introduced. Their personal relationships are affected due to this, since they hardly communicate to each other in this era of gadgets. I completely agree that technology is the reason of reducing interaction among people. Technological equipments are certainly responsible why people no longer talk to each other. Being the major mean of entertainment these equipments consume the majority of the time, which is supposed to be spent with family. Needless to say, people are generally glued to either their mobile phone or television screen whenever they get a chance. For example, youngsters, in particular, after coming back from school either watch television or use mobile phones and find it quite boring to talk to their parents. Apparently, technology is disturbing the usual interactions people used to have with each other in bygone days. Furthermore, information technology has become an inevitable part of official working which is why people have to use mobile phones and other portable devices including tablets and mobile phones for work. Their lifestyle revolves around using these devices either for attending an online meeting or an important phone call from a client. Therefore, they cannot hang out with other people and have senseless talks while having their favourite coffee. Unfortunately, automation is taking over their lives and most of them are not aware about this. Working from home is a most significant example to cite here, when people, despite being in their houses, stay connected to their mobile phones and computers than the people in their family and around them. In conclusion, I fully agree with intervention of technology in the way of relationships and happy life resulting from reduced communication.