Many country encourage tourism. Does it bring advantages or disadvantages?

Tourism plays a vital role in most of the country's economy. In the contemporary world, regulatory bodies, persuade the entities that are involved in this phenomenon. This essay will discuss the advantages and also the disadvantages of this trend. There are numerous important benefits which can be gained from tourism. Firstly, local authorities will be able to earn vast amounts of money from these holidaymakers. For example, the price of the packages that are available for the tourist will be higher, when compared to the packages available for locals. Secondly, based on the nature of this business, there will be new job openings for citizens of the country. For instance, most of the people tend to rent their own house for these commuters for a short period of time with the idea of earning money. In short, all these benefits would arise based on tourism and the government should take necessary actions to maintain the quality of this sector. Despite the benefits, there are some drawbacks that associate with tourism. Mainly, some factors that can create an impact on the nation's cultural values. Such as clothes that most of the tourists use to wear while they travelling are not suitable for some places and that can lead to disrespect and may create conflicts. In addition, there is a possibility of spreading ailments because of this tourism. For example, one of the contributing factors of the virus spreading has been known as tourism. Overall, these drawbacks can create a negative effect on its own country and authorities should monitor closely. This essay discussed both the advantages and disadvantages of promoting tourism in countries. Even though, tourism recourse to gain foreign exchange to a country with including more benefits, the drawbacks that arise should not be overlooked.