Many people say that film stars, musicians and sports stars are highly paid whereas professionals of other important sectors are comparatively less paid.

Many entertainers' and sportspersons' payment scales have become a matter of controversy in these days. Though some people justify high pay scale of them, I feel that this is kind of unfair. One obvious reason to support my view is that the entertainers and sportspersons do not deserve a great deal of remuneration than many other important professions that contributing to national development.    To be more precise, entertainers and other popular artists may not be doing any extra valuable things to society and country in terms of developments. At this juncture, they deserve only a certain level of payment, which definitely less than other valuable professions. Moreover, these highly paid sportsmen and entertainers do not assure to perform well in further assignments. The professions which contribute to society and nation must be paid a handsome amount of salary and other perks than the entertainment professionals. There is an opinion that the employment such as medical professions and scientists are to be paid more than any other profession. In other words, the professional are really contributing to society as well as nations development, regardless of gender and social status. Doctors and Nurses look after the health services of the country, scientist work for new inventions and discoveries, which enhance the nation's developments at the same time. However, an army of people argues that the entertainers and sportsmen are celebrities. So, they deserve good payment. Perhaps it may true, but we cannot deny that the valuable professions deserve more remuneration than entertainers. Taking everything into consideration, I feel that the high payment scale category must be replaced as medical professional and scientists, who are the real heroes of the nation.