Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful.

One of the hotly-debated issues facing today's world is whether computers have brought convenience to our lives or our lives are getting more complicated and stressful due to computers. Personally, I firmly agree with the first perspective for reasons mentioned below. This essay will examine both views followed my personal point of view. On the one hand, there are those who argue that we have more complex and stressful lives due to computers. The proponents of this view point the fact that we use a computer even for simple things which creates extra steps for those duties. For instance, saving all paper-based data to the computer requires additional time which leads to inefficiency in the workplace. Moreover, computer-based information is open to cyber-attacks which may result in losing the data. This has been evidenced by numerous academic studies the latest of which is one published by the University of Sydney in 2017 concluding that, entering the information to computers can take up to two hours per day at a busy workplace because of the complexity. The study further shows that 75% of employees face data loss almost every year, which creates uncertainty at work leading to stressful environments. On the other hand, however, are those who reject the aforementioned view contending that computers have facilitated our lives owing to the fact that they can process the information quicker than human-beings. The advocates of view indicate that we can analyze big data by clicking just a couple times. This leads to saving time for other activities resulting in raising the standard of life. According to the statistics released by the Employee Committee of Russia in 2018 points that 85% of full-timers can spare the time by using a computer program such as Excel which lets them have more time with their families. Furthermore, those who use the computer efficiently are happier than others as they can have a life after work. In conclusion, some believe that our lives have been made complex and stressful by computers given the fact that working as a paper-based saves time and avoids losing the data, personally I tend to concur with those who argue that computers have transformed every aspect of life, as they calculate, analyze faster than us which results in having more time for ourselves and family members.