Many people say that film stars, musicians and sports stars are highly paid whereas professionals of other important sectors are comparatively less paid.

The entertainment industry has grown rapidly over the years. The artists are getting paid much more than anybody else. I strongly agree that they are getting higher wages in comparison to other sectors which deserves to be highly paid. This essay discusses the outrageous gap between performers and other professions and opinion about other jobs which should be well paid. To begin with, entertainers’ income does not reflect in their work. For instance, sports stars such as cricketers are getting a vast amount of money for playing the game besides their performance. However, the people who are spending their money in cricket for business purpose obviously are not hand over very well. So it is clear that salaries of performers do not match the job they perform at all. Secondly, artists' income can easily be distinguished from other professionals. Such as, the Hollywood superstar, Angelina Julie, can easily make one million dollars by participating in a single movie. In contrary, this number can never be achieved by workers of other industries. Apart from these entertainers, there are other sectors that deserve to be paid higher for their services. For example, teachers are in charge of education and moral character of next generation but considered underpaid. The other most important and foremost professional is a doctor who saves lives and gives hope to people by serving day and night should be paid off equal to the meaningful contributions they make. In summary, entertainers do not offer anything greater than other workers. It is recommended that people who work hard should be rewarded appropriately so that the gap between stipends of different jobs should not be too significant.