Some people think that technology has made our life too complex However other people think that it has made our life easier

There are different perspectives about the development of technologies. While some people believe that technologies have improved people living standards, other people claim that it has caused the complexity in society. Even though there are drawbacks of technologies, I believe that, technologies have created better lifestyles for people than caused the detrimental effects to people. On the one hand, some people said that, technology has made our lives too complicated, because without learning to use of technologies, it would be difficult to survive. For example, booking for a seat in a cinema, coach or taxi is no longer completed over the telephones, but just a touch or click away. Therefore, people have to frequently update and learn to use those technologies and this can create the difficulties. On the other hand, technology has created people’s life easier because it improves the quality of people’s lifestyles. For instance, Tesla introduced driverless cars, so that people would not need to be stressed over traffic jams during commute. Furthermore, the improvement of payment methods, which use embedded sim cards in a phone, enhances the shopping or purchasing easier. Hence, it cannot deny that the technologies have improved the quality of living standards. The fact that, the invention of newer technologies improves people’s living standards worth more than the irritation causing by the complexity use of those devices. The technologies can enable people to complete the work at a faster rate, so people can enjoy their leisure activities, which were impossible to imagine in the past centuries. By 21st century, the average working hours were 40 hours a week compared to 78 hours a week in 1950s. Therefore, this reduction of hours acquired by technological development and people can enjoy their lives during those hours. In conclusion, people have different views about the usefulness of technologies in people’s lifestyles and in my perspective; it brought more benefits than drawbacks.