Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities, which are played alone. To what exteny

Every incident in a person’s life can teach him something. Some people opine that group activities can teach you more lessons than the individual activities. I believe that each aspect has its own essence and both can be a progressive learning experience and myriads of things can be learned from both types of activities. On the one hand, team games such as basketball and football can help in improving the behavioural traits such as being compassionate for others. It helps in becoming sympathetic towards others players because each player is entitled to share everything with the other player. As a result, everyone, subconsciously feels the responsibility towards each other. For example, owing to the fact that cricket is a team sport and everyone’s best performance is mandatory for a win, everyone helps each other to improve. Consequently, everyone grows together. On the other hand, individuals played games such as tennis and badminton makes a person a responsible player. This is because winning or losing both depends on an individual and no blame games could be played, and consequently, a person learns to accept himself and how to take responsibility of his performance and it’s result. For instance, Rodger Feeder’s success credits cannot be shared with anyone and the result of each of his game depends on his strategies and no one else. However, in team games such as Cricket, winning and losing depends on team's performance and not individual, hence it is easy to blame others for a loss, but this does not teach a person how to take responsibility for the loss. In conclusion, each type of sport has its own benefit such as group sports teaches how to care of your teammates and individual sports can make you a more responsible person. Therefore, each aspect has its own value and both are essential.