Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. with this statement?

Group activities are considered to be more potent when it comes to teaching life skills rather than individual activities. In my opinion, I almost agree with the weightage given to team activities, however solo activities can not be neglected. To commence with, being in a group, with diversed background of people, person can definitely learn numerous life skills, such as, communication, co-operation, co-ordination, team-work, conflict management, and many more. Communication is one of the most important skills in each and every aspect of life, whether it is at home or be it at a work-place, society, or with even friends. Without communication there is no any transfer of ideas, thoughts, knowledge, and viewpoints. Co-ordination is another major ability, which is essential in today's competitive world to survive and grow, acquired through team activities. Conflict management is also crucial to learn so as to handle any unwanted or uninvited situation gracefully and diplomatically. However, team is comprises of individuals only and so having individual capability and skills to strengthen the team itself can not be overlooked. It is the single-person activities only, which teach about the concentration, focus, perseverence, and sense of competitiveness. Though human is a social animal and with all the skills if there is no any sharing with other people then it can be meaningless. It is the group activities which allows the person to embrace the victory with joy and pride, and accept the defeat with grace and humbleness. This in turn develops sportsman-spirit into the person, one of the significant skills into the life. Furthermore, being a teammate, person can acquire the skill of listening to others and understanding their perspectives as well as he/she can learn how to put forward own opinion and to get heard into the group by others. To conclude, to keep a pace with today's ongoing world, into the career along with family, friends and relatives, collegues and managers, substantial skills are learnt through team activities. Yet alone played activities hold their specific place and that too required to be absorbed to have a balanced flourished life as a whole.