Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society.

Nowadays, advertising has become common as more companies enter the market. Some believe that some of the choices used in advertising are incorrect and disagreed in modern society. I completely agree with this for a number of reasons and this essay will explain why. Many advertisements require your personal info in order to know more about their client's interests. One of the reasons is stealing personal information. That means, some obtains it without the client knowing and sell it to other companies. For instance, you suddenly receive many other advertisements that you may be interested in. However, you never ask to receive any of it as well as offer any data. Causing users being at risk and exposing them, which harm them in their daily life. While this is effective for advertising, this is erroneous and may harm many people. Advertisements are a way for free applications to earn money. Another reason is annoyance. How would this annoy people? In other words, they often advertise in their applications and offer users paying to remove. For example, while you use the applications it frequently pops up advertisements and offers good deals to pay to remove them. Consequently, annoy the users to the point of making it unusable, thus leading them to purchase it to disable it. As a result, Making the free application not functional, requiring fees to use it. To conclude, some advertising steals personal information and cause annoyance to people. Therefore, these are the reason why I completely agree. It is wrong, harmful, and annoying, which leads to forcing clients to buy their products.