Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

It is believed by some people that the amount of noise produced by humans should be strictly controlled by certain laws because of the nuisance it might cause. While the best thing about such a decision is protecting people from such a disturbing behaviour, the worst thing about it is the misjudgment that might occur. Despite lack of freedom, limiting the level of noise a person can make is a great solution to this troublesome attitude. Furthermore, this will prevent the mental and psychological negative effects that may result from being continuously subjected to extremely loud sounds. For instance, in Japan, a person who makes a sound louder than fifty Decibels has to pay a fee. Therefore, it's not only a smart solution but also a wise one to the problem of noisy individuals and the consequent health issues. On the contrary, it might be sometimes necessary to induce a loud sound either to be heard in extreme situations or to vigorously call for help. Moreover, a person who has a valid reason to raise his voice might be inconveniently penalized. For example, if a passenger saw someone dying in the street and he started to scream out loud, he would probably be punished because he was being annoying without knowing why he was being so to begin with. It is for these reasons, a lot of details must be added when creating such laws in order to avoid misunderstanding. In conclusion, being annoying, the level of noise made by a person has to be controlled by means of specific restrictions as believed by some individuals. Although this would prevent the subsequent disturbance, it might also be unfair to be generalized to any situation. In fact, special things must be considered when applying these laws, such as the reasons behind inducing loud sounds.