Some people think that having a set retirement age (e. g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workes deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

A standard age to conclude definitely the labour period (65 for example) is considered unfair for certain demographics of society, because they think that some profesions have the right to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. However, I do not agree with that, for the reason that the health has had several advances in the last two decades. Hence, a person with is 65 years still looks like very good and they can be a great help to the workplace. Nowadays, population in developed countries is majority elder. Therefore, governments spend many resources to support the health of this group of individuals. The retirement is not always a good option for who have spent their entire life in a workplace, rather this situation could create more psychological problems. In fact, the end of a labour era, cause in some cases depressions, as a result that these workers do not know what doing with their time, because their life was the job. In my opinion, all kinds of workers, independent of their gender, ought have the same pension. For instance, currently in Chile, the individuals that belong to the army have earlier retire. This situation is unfair, because I consider that these sorts of jobs do not have a great contribution to society. Another case is the women, they in this country finish their labour world with 60 years, which is not fair, because nowadays we fight for the equality for men and women, so the correction is that everyone would have their pension at the same time. In conclusion, a group of the population considers that retirement should be different for some works. But I do not agree for the reason that the work is part essential of the one person, so if decrease the age, probably, would be an economic problem for the government and perhaps a trouble for our health.