Some people prefer to work the same type of job throughout their lifetime while others like to change the type of job they do.

Nowadays individuals often prefer to work for the same organization throughout their life. Whereas, few people opt to shift job from one company to the other one. However, I believe shifting the employment from one establishment to the other is more beneficial to us. In this essay I will discuss both sides of the discussion and provide reasons with appropriate examples. Firstly, routine work is always simple and effortless. Some masses tend to work routinely under the same organization because they are not willing to take any new initiatives which include significant effort to work. As a result, they are remaining in the organizations for several years. For instance, in a recent survey about the software companies in Hyderabad, there was more than 60 percent of the employee retention rate, which was a prominent ratio. However, there are some demerits to the employees in the lack of exposure in certain areas such as domain knowledge, technical and functional aspects. On the other hand, Shifting jobs too often is also considered as a demerit. Frequent changes in the employment lead to the lack of stability and sustainability. Moreover, it doesn't enhance our knowledge in terms of techno functional aspects. For an instance, my brother has shifted more than 5 companies within a span of 5 years. Therefore, his profile is not considered by few companies due to the lack of stability in the work. Therefore, in my opinion, humans should shift jobs, but not regularly. This will certainly enhance their knowledge and exposure to the world. Consequently, they will become more talented citizens.