In the past, most people spent their entire career working for one company, whereas people nowadays move from one job to another. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each? Which do you think is better?

There is no doubt that these days employees are trying to look for opportunities in various companies. However, the question: Is it better to stay in one company during your working or to search for others with more benefits? Is being a controvarsial issue nowadays. In this essay I am going to examine this phenomenon from both view points. On one side there are people who argue that in past working was less stressful and the lifestyle was more simple. As a result people were enjoying their work in one company without shiftting to another one. There are several benefits for staying in one company for instance: feeling stable, having good relationships with colleagues and improving skills in the same field of work. However, change is a must nowadays and people can not live with the same mentality as the past becasue of the inflation and the luxury that we need. A lot of workers lost their jobs suddenly becasue of the bankruptcy while I guess employees should feel this if they are working at the same place for more than five years. In these case workers are related to hteir companies and they do not want to think even that such thing might happen. One good illustration here is the governmental work in Kuwait. Workers are feeling happy becasue they have short working hours and they get used to hteir work for years and that is why they refuse to switch their careers. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact people must think of changing their workplace each 8 years because this will allow them to gain more experience and skills and this is what happens nowadays. Furthermore, stability is in relation with feeling safe at work and having good friends so as long as workers change their companies and maintain the healthy environment aat work, they will be able to produce more. In contrast, sometimes it is a black point in the employees profile to keep changing workplaces, while in my opinion restoring one's mental health and changing places is better than being stressful and not beneficial in a certain place. A good example here is the new Kuwaiti generation who refuse to be stuck to the usual local companies and they look hard to work in the private sector in order to develop their skills and personality. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question, however, I tend to believe workers should change their workplace whenever it is required and they have to look for their interests in varios companies.