Teachers used to convey information, but nowwith wide resources of information. Some people think that there is norole forteachers to play in modern education, others disagree.

In recent times, education has been in the limelight and has aroused wide concerns. Although some people are of the fervent conviction that teachers are unnecessary concerning the context of education in the modern time, I would argue that teachers still play a vital role in the current education. Those in favor of the insignificant presence of teachers in this digital era tend to focus on the availability of and easy access to massive virtual database. With the development of technology, students could acquire information from various high-tech tools such as computers, smart phones and tablets instead of from only teachers as traditional education. Moreover, numerous courses from education websites of famous universities in the world allow student to enroll without any fees, which is of paramount importance to learners in broadening their minds. To take a concrete example, information technology students could take part in courses in Udemy, Coursera or TreeHouse to learn particular programming languages and obtain valuable certificates after completing the courses, which sets the pivotal platform for future career. As a result, a percentage of people assume that it is unnecessary for teachers to appear in education nowadays. Although this argument seems compelling, I am fierce in the assertion that it is essential for the appearance of teacher in education systems. Firstly, lecturers play a crucial role in study process of students as instructors. Learners need not only resources of information but also guides from educator, maximizing the efficient of learning properties and abilities of pupil. To exemplify, students have problems to choose materials between various data from the Internet, teachers with the great experience would recognize which is the best for students. Secondly, providing social skills of teachers is a pivotal element which information or courses from the Internet could not supply. Indeed, social skills is highly appreciated in criteria of the employers, and in turn it is of great necessity for achievement of students besiding professional skills in the future. These ideas irrefutably raise doubts over the need for information resources from high-tech facilities and substantiate the necessity of role of teachers in current education. In conclusion, while the notion redundant role of teachers in present-day education systems in the view of some people, there are more convincing reasons why lecturers are of paramount great help to students in learning.