Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

These days due to increasing the pace of world, parents have to struggle with several kinds of problems in their daily routines. They do not have enough time to pay attention to the children because of concentrating on their jobs. So in my opinion in the past, parents were more involved in their kid’s education than are parents in present. In the past few decades, although children were limited under certain circumstances to continue their education and only a small amount of children would be able to persuade their academic life, parents had enough time to devote on considering children’s improvement in their homework. illiteracy parents also tried to encourage their children to do their homework well in order to be successful person in her or his future life. While today, parents do not have information about the situation of their children at the school and they be assured that advanced technologies help children to do their assignments well. In addition, nowadays, parents are under tremendous pressure to make a living for the family members and they cannot follow the pattern of children’s education carefully. Due to inflation rate and economical problems, parents have to live under stressful situation and they will wait to be fired from their workplaces. Their financial problems do not allow them to be aware about what their children learned at schools or university. In some cases that parents have financial problems, taking children’s education into account is not important point in comparison with other noticeable points that they have. While in the past, parents had less financial problems and they lived at the peaceful situations without being worried about their jobs. Therefore, considering the kid’s education was one of the main points that they paid attention. It can not be overlooked that developing technologies like internet, computers, and distance learning also play important role to away parents’ attention from children’s education. Parents are assured that these kinds of technologies can be replaced with their responsibilities. For example, parents buy a smart phone for children to follow their classes from long distance in the journey without attention to bad consequences of this method. Parents think that using these technologies guarantees the education life of their children so they feel free and let these equipments occupy their positions at the child' s life. However, in the past, parents had to take the level of children’s education into account due to lack of advanced equipments to monitor them. They enforced their kids to do their assignments and gave them rewards when children got success. In conclusion, based on the reasons that I mentioned above, I personally believe that parents in the past devoted most of their time for their while involved more in their educations. In contrast, today' s financial problems and psychological diseases of parents because of stressful situations cause to a significant gap between parents and children.