Teachers should not make their political or social views known to students in the classroom.

Teachers in school or colleges should refrain themselves from making their views clear to the students. In this essay, I will explain why in my point of view teachers should not express their personal opinions in a classroom. Considering firstly the personal feelings of a teacher, an important one to consider is that teachers are humans and they are part of same society, which students come from. It is important to provide freedom of expression to an individual, as in majority of the countries it is their basic right. Tutors are no exception to this rule. For instance, a teacher with good opinionated mind tend to make baffling matters clearer and the ambiguity in any such substances would be wiped off. As a result, children will have a clear understanding of the subject. However, from my perspective, I agree to the view that they should refrain from controversial political and social views, especially, in a classroom. This is because there will be students from various social communities with different political ideologies. For instance, voicing such notions may make certain students from one community feel left out and unity of class maybe hampered. Furthermore, in a class where students from different countries, cultures, and societies are present, a teacher needs to maintain neutral stance. Accordingly, the teaching environment may get toxic and the actual purpose of a classroom will be lost. In conclusion, a teacher being an individual, it is good to have personal opinions, however, I believe that they should restrict themselves from expressing such opinions in an educational institution.