Some people think that teach people should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place of learn this.

Numerous people perceive that teaching the youngster how to be an ideal member of society is mainly parent responsibility, but others argue that the educational institution is the place where the children should be educated about it. This essay will address basic social skills as family responsibility to educate young people and a mandatory subject in the school as part of the school responsible owing to how to be a good member of the community. Family is the first school for the child. this means that the youngster learns the basic knowledge for a living is from a family member. Parents have the responsibility to train their children regarding social insight requiring for the living in the community. Attitude and good behavior, for instance, supposed to be taught in the family rather than in the school. Because, if this knowledge is educated in school, that would be late as a youngster starts to attend school mostly at 6 years old, whereas social knowledge should be accustomed since the children in the early age. On the other hand, school is responsible to train children how to be a better member of society due to the fact that the main purpose of the school is to educate people. Every level of school in Indonesia, for example, has an attitude subject which is a mandatory subject. The student is educated on how to be a better person, how to speak politely and how to interact with the people who are younger, have similar age and to the older people. Moreover, school is believed as an ideal place to train children about this subject because most of the children spent more time in school rather than at home. Consequently, the teachers have sufficient time to train the children compare to the parents. To conclude, I believe that both parent and school have similar responsibility in term of teaching the young people how to become a well-mannered in the community, but the parent should start educating the young people about manner since an early age.