Many people today are worried about young children using video games. What problems might these games cause, for children and society as a whole? How could these problems be reduced?

A large number of individuals are concerned about kids playing computer games. This essay will explain what are the problems of children playing virtual games and suggest possible solutions. With regards to the cardinal problems of computer games, an important one is that they reduce the physical activity of a child. This is because video games do not need any physical movement of body muscles, instead, a kid can sit-back and play with help of a remote controller. As a result, the child will not have body fitness and stamina. The possible alternative to this problem is to send kids to one of the sports activities such as swimming, tennis, basketball, and many other sports. Thereby, ensuring the kid is involved in regular exercise and stay healthy. Another pressing problem of computerized games is that they isolate a child from mingling with other offspring in the society. This is because they can play such games as a single player by staying at home rather than going to a playground and playing with others as a team. Accordingly, they will not learn the trait of teamwork, which can be acquired only by participating in group activities. The probable solution to this is to encourage participation of offspring in community sports tournaments as there will be other people from various communities. In conclusion, the vital problems of computer games are lack of physical fitness and bonding with other children in the society, while, these problems can be solved by involving kids in regular real sports and motivating them to participate in local community sports activities.