Some people feel that boarding school (where students live at the school during the term) are excellent option for children, while other people disagree. Consider both side of the debate and reach a conclusion.

The type of school become for children education become an argumentation topic for the parent. Some people believe that boarding school is better than day school, while the others opposing it. This essay will discuss the view and give a concluding view. In the one hand, those who support the idea that boarding school is a remarkable choice for child education see that it has a major benefit to building up independence in children. For instance, children who are living in the dormitory doing their domestic chores such as washing, ironing, and cleaning by themselves. Secondly, boarding school has complete facilities to enhance student academic performance such as additional lesson and out-off class coaching sessions. Moreover, living apart from family could develop student character. For example, It would develop them to be hard work, honesty, respect youngsters. On the other hand, the opponents of this view feel that boarding school is expensive. The parents have to pay more expense such as accommodation and extra facilities fees. Furthermore, it could also difficult for the student to adapt to a new environment which is difference with their home. This would impact children such as increased stress level and for some extent will make pupil lose their motivation to study. In addition, the opponents of this view are able to cite evidence of bullying in boarding school, such as senior and junior practice. They believe that it is harmful to children growth and development. Overall, it seems to me that boarding school is not a preferable choice for children education due to the negative impact it is caused to both parent and student such as the education fee is costly, children struggle to adapt to a new environment and bullying practice among students.