Task2: Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

With advances in transportation people are travelling more and more, which also influences the traveler positively in many aspects. People are travelling much more than before mainly due to advances in flight industry. People had spent too much time to travel from one place to another, just because flying seems to be a luxurious thing. But in last decades, increased demand in market, lead to competition among major companies which in turn resulted in decreased flight tickets. Moreover, in the past, flying could be done only between major cities, which also changed today totally. In western countries, even small cities has some kind of airport. This is also valid for small or developing countries to some extend. People are choosing to live in cities which has an airport, and this puts a pressure to governments to build more airports. The impact of travelling is almost always positive to a traveler, no matter whether you do it for leisure activities or for business. People tend to be afraid of the things that they don’t know, or understand. But if you travel, you can came up with the different cultures and traditions and get the rationale behind them. In that way, traveling gives you the flexibility and tolerance to the people and culture around the world. In addition, you can also meet with many people and get friends, not only in your hometown but also somewhere far from your home. In conclusion, advances in technology lead to affordable flights and increased traveling opportunities, which helped us to understand each other better.