task 4 The halo effect is a cognitive bias where the perception of one trait (i. e. a characteristic of a person or object) is influenced by the perception of another trait or several traits of that person or object. For example, a famous fish cook can coo

Undoubtedly, a topic central to today’s social debate has revolved around a question whether entrepreneurs are in charge of social duties. While, some people oppose that businesses are not required to fulfil these responsibilities, personally, I lean towards believing they must and should honour social objections due to some elaborate below justifications. There is no room for doubt that regardless of social standing, career fields, wealth, . . . Social tasks have to be regarded as the common obligations for all citizens. First and foremost, social contribution of all citizens, including business people, sooner or later will pay off, not only for their country, but also for their families and themselves. In this notion, Taxation is a telling example. As stemming from citizens’ income, Tax revenue can be allocated to investing, improving some poor-quality public infrastructure and renewing many social facilities such as in the fields of education, medical care, transport, and so forth. Therefore, These mentioned communal development, widely considered as a precursor to a country’s development, can lead to wiping out social evils such as criminals, the booming of beggars, the presence of slums, . . . And especially narrowing the disparity between the haves and have-nots. All of them are able to help improve quality of life. On the other hand, opponents of the point of view outlined above may claim that entrepreneurs do not need to involve any social obligations since there is no interrelation between their job and the society. Nevertheless, I consider this way of thinking to be shortsighted. This is because how big and tangible their businesses can be, rests on the flourishing of the economy and related policies of each governments which decide the commercial potential, in general. In underprivileged countries, for instance, where their authorities and strategies have to focus on how to get rid of poverty for everyone, there is no opportunity for commercialization. As suggested above, like many other people in all fields, business people must fulfil the common social responsibilities because they have brought about many advantages not only for the whole nation, but also for their life and occupation.